Peter Harkawik
peter@harkawik.com
Owner & Director
Will Sacks
will@harkawik.com
Director, LA
Max Popov
max@harkawik.com
Registrar
Toniann Fernandez
toniann@harkawik.com
Writer at Large
Aidan Weider
aidan@harkawik.com
Gallery Assistant, NY
Bella Moore
bella@harkawik.com
Associate
Harkawik began as the project of curator and artist Peter Harkawik. Following a series of large survey exhibitions (Touchy Feely, 2011, Made in Space, 2013, Walk Artisanal, 2016), in 2018 the gallery was founded as Real Pain in Mid City, Los Angeles. Our New York gallery, located on Orchard Street on the Lower East Side, opened in late 2020. Harkawik works with artists to foster creative development, building exhibitions of lasting significance through a collaborative approach that closely mirrors studio practice. We are a proud member of NADA and Gallery Platform Los Angeles. We do not accept or review unsolicited submissions, nor do we rent out any of our spaces for events.